The Locksmith Police*.com 
Our war against the "Invasion of the  Locksmith Scammers"

 

The YAHOO / GOOGLE 
REVIEWER SCAM REVEALED
how to protect yourself and ID phony reviews

 

The reviewer scam as we have uncovered it is remarkably simple and therefore is pretty easy to detect. 

 

Both Google and Yahoo share listings of businesses with the public. 

One example is here:

Once you click on the link for "Be Right There Locksmith" you will see they have 15 reviews!

I am picking the review by ami. (Curious, Ami doesn't want to capitalize his, her, or its name)

Google doesn't put the "name" on the reviewer's page anymore, but I clicked on Ami.
Once you get to that person's profile, click on "reviews (25 in Ami's case) and you will
quickly discover the scam!  All 25 of Ami's reviews are for LOCKSMITHS - WOW!

3 different locksmiths on May 21, 3 more on April 28, 8 more on Feb 11....  Seems that Ami repeatedly has "bad locksmith days" and has never encountered a locksmith she didn't love! 

 

The thing is that each and every of these so-called different companies are all operated by Millennium @ 1402 N. Miller Rd  in Scottsdale and all of the other addresses that they are listing are completely PHONY ADDRESSES - Drive to them - I DARE YA! 
(ok, if you're like me and too lazy to drive to them, then CALL the businesses listed in RED next to the phony address and ASK them if there is a locksmith there...) 

See if you can actually find a locksmith at any of those addresses, 
except for the 1402 N. Miller Rd where they actually have a hole in the wall office. 

 

In a nutshell, That is the >>REVIEWER SCAM<< they write their own reviews and splatter them all over the internet. 

>>CLICK ME!<< Here is a link to the 100 pages I gave to AG. Terry Goddard >>CLICK ME!<<
(It's a little more than 8mb of PDF file)

 

  Overview   Reviews (25)   Maps (3)   Edits    
Sort by date - Sort by rating
Reviews
Millennium Locksmith in Seattle 508 Broad Street, Seattle, WA 98109  Action Pest Control Inc 508 Broad Street Seattle, WA 98109 (253) 838-6166 
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good service - Apr 27, 2010
I locked out of my car and i called Millennium thay come after 15 min and open up my car in 2 min
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Millennium Locksmith 1402 North Miller Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257     -------------------  This in fact seems to be their >>>REAL<<< office! 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 locksmith in Scottsdale - Jan 18, 2010
I locked my self out of my car at 4am and i found millennium on google, Jo showed up after 15 min and did a very good job and he didn't try to over charge me
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - N

 

 

Locksmith in Phoenix 5050 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85017   Comfort Inn   5050 North Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85017  (602) 242-8011‎  comfortinn.com

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good service - Oct 17, 2009
I needed these guys at Millennium Locksmith to make a car key for my car, I called them and 20 minutes later the tech was here, the locksmith technician made me a car key in about thirty minutes and restored my car to its original state only that now I had a brand new set of car keys, thank you Millennium Locksmith
 
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Tucson Locksmith 24/7 All Locksmith Services in One Number - (520)-407-6492 445 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719

Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 gjyhf - Sep 1, 2009
One of the best locksmiths you'll ever meet! they are nice and proffesinal and trust worthy and they know everything there us to know
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Apache Junction Locksmith W Apache Trail & S Idaho Rd, Apache Junction, AZ 85220

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good service - Jun 2, 2009
hey...this is very good locksmith company
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Locksmith in Tucson E 22nd St, Tucson, AZ 85719

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best Locksmith in Tucson - May 21, 2009
Tom came out to change our locks within hours of my call. Their prices were reasonable and he was friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone who needs their locks changed.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Tucson Locksmith 1900 E 6th St, Tucson, AZ 85719   Beyond Brick Concrete Pavers- Driveways 1900 East 6th Street Tucson, AZ 85719 (520) 722-3400

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Locksmith Serive - May 21, 2009
I was kind of wary of using a lock smith. But as time goes I needed one. And I heard about an add of theirs and decided to take a risk and give em a try.
I was very satisfied with the service I recieved from them
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Tucson Locksmith N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent locksmith service in Tucson - May 21, 2009
We got a quick response, and Tom did a great job explaining the project and answered all our questions diligently. Will call again for any future projects. Thank you for a good job.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Locksmith 5641 E Lincoln Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85253   Mountain Shadow Tennis 5641 East Lincoln Drive Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4188 (480) 905-9799

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 They were honest, dependable, and did a professional work - Apr 28, 2009
The service was outstanding. They showed up early and were done in an hour. The locks work great and was done at a very affordable price
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

007 Locksmith 7333 N Via Paseo Del Sur, Scottsdale, AZ 85258   Truwest Credit Union (480) 422-3567 7333 N Via Paseo Del Sur, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Affordable & Reliable - Apr 28, 2009
They were honest, dependable, and did quality work, made sure everything was right and working properly
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Locksmith Service in Scottsdale 6989 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258  Sakana (480) 609-3850 6989 N Hayden Rd Scottsdale, AZ 85250 SAKANASUSHI.COM

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Professional and Honest! - Apr 28, 2009
The company's service was outstanding and would use them again. Their response time was outstanding and I highly recommend them!!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Phoenix Locksmith E Main St & N Mesa Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Locksmith Service In Mesa - Mar 17, 2009
I called Phoenix Locksmith and Tom came out he was professional, promt and we were charged the estimate and nothing more! I would not use another locksmith. I will be spreading the word to use Phoenix Locksmith! Thanks a ton!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Phoenix Locksmith 7520 W Cactus Rd, Peoria, AZ 85381  Blimpie Subs & Salads 7520 West Cactus Road Peoria, AZ 85381 (623) 979-3757

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best Locksmith In Peoria - Mar 17, 2009
he service from Phoenix Locksmith was great! They were their on time. Provided courteous and professinal service. And, even bore out the latch plate for proper fit of the dead bolt at no charge. The charge for the service was very reasonable. Way to go!
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Phoenix Locksmith N 59th Ave & W Northern Ave, Glendale, AZ 85302

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE BEST LOCKSMITH IN GLENDALE - Mar 17, 2009
Excellent work! I had our new home re-keyed today and our locksmith, Mark, did a great job. Even though they were running a little behind, the office and locksmith kept me apprised of their progress and I never felt like I'd been forgotten. Mark was very thorough, tidy and friendly without being creepy. The prices are fair and the work impeccable. (We had 30 cylinders and a mailbox to re-key and I am pleased with every single one)
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Millennium Locksmith North 59th Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85302

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE BEST LOCKSMITH IN GLENDALE - Mar 17, 2009
I called MILLENNIUM this morning and they gave me a window of time that they would send Tom. He not only arrived on time, but called me 15 minutes prior to arriving to let me know he was on the way. He quickly sized up what needed to be done to fix my security door and located a handle that closely matched my original. He also looked at another door I was having problems with and identified the issue. No repair/replacement needed. So glad I found MILLENNIUM. thanks for the professional job.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

ASAP Locksmith 24 7 LLC 8969 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250     Bath & Body Works 8969 East Indian Bend Road Scottsdale, AZ 85250 (480) 483-1763

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent locksmith service in scottsdale - Feb 18, 2009
I have a bad habit of losing keys. I have tried other locksmiths but no ones service compares to them. The service was earned a customer for life. Thanks.
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Phoenix Locksmith E Washington St at N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best locksmith in phoenix - Feb 11, 2009
We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

ASAP Locksmith 24 7 LLC 8320 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258  Allstate Insurance: Sales Offices 8320 N Hayden Rd Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2474 (480) 607-7046

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the best locksmith in town - Feb 11, 2009
We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Asap Locksmith 6980 E Sahuaro Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85254          Allure Nails & Tan6980 East Sahuaro Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-5292(480) 991-2823
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best locksmith in town - Feb 11, 2009

We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

ASAP Locksmith 24 7 LLC 8876 E Pinnacle Peak Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255  Pinnacle Dental Associates 8876 East Pinnacle Peak Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85255 (480) 513-1000 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best locksmith in scottsdale - Feb 11, 2009
We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

ASAP Locksmith N 84th ST at E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best locksmith in scottsdale - Feb 11, 2009
We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

ASAP Locksmith 24 7 LLC 7425 E Gainey Ranch Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254   Mcg Hospitality Consultants 7425 East Gainey Ranch Road Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (480) 778-0200

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best locksmith in scottsdale - Feb 11, 2009
We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

ASAP Locksmith 24 7 LLC 505 W University Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281    Landlord-Tenant Rights 505 West University Drive Tempe, AZ 85281-8265 (480) 557-8905

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best locksmith in tempe - Feb 11, 2009
We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

ASAP Locksmith 24 7 LLC 2039 S Mill Ave, Tempe, AZ 85282             Ahn & Perez PC 2039 South Mill Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85282-2137(480) 967-3493

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Terrific service! - Feb 11, 2009
We really appreciate your service, It was fast & reliable service the price was good and you really saved us guys, with the high security locks. Thanks
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No
 

 

Millennium Locksmith 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98109

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thanks!! - Jan 28, 2009
I highly recommend this guys , they were fast with a very fair price,shay the locksmith was very helpful and honest
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No